Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Altopu
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2018
    A bit old dated.
    The onsen facilities
    Marella Denovan Clarke
    au

    Review score

    3.3
    11 May 2018

    Dirty smelly and falling apart. One star charging 5 star rates.

    Dirty and smelly rooms bathrooms too gross to use. Desperately needs renovating. Carpets have no underlay and lifting.
    Best part was checkout. Free lift to station by staff as taxi service in town does not start until 8am.
    Panyin Akkararangsesakul
    th

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    The way of using key to enter the room. Better improve to key card or somthing.
    Clean and fresh
    Lisa
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    29 April 2018
    Property is dated
    Amazing onsen and dinner
    Katrina
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 April 2018

    Nice room with great Onsen.

    Some parts of the rooms need to be refurbished. Our sink had seen better days for instance but it wouldn’t put me off staying again.
    Room was great with a comfortable seating area overlooking the street below and mountains. Onsen are wonderful, outdoor and indoor and they change the male/female over at various times daily so you can experience both. Staff go out of their way to be helpful. There was a wide selection for breakfast and everything was high quality. We visited the snow monkey park and walked back through the forest and Shibu Onsen which was a lovely route.
    Cathy
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Hotel style Ryokan with beautiful Onsen

    Nothing. All was great. Would stay there again
    Location, beautiful Onsen facilities, helpful staff, shuttle service
    Beng Yan
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    it

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Loved the traditional rooms and onsen. Staff were extremely helpful
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018
    Bathroom is a bit dated, better off showering in the Onsen area!
    The onsens are awesome! The futon was very comfortable! Free shuttle to the Snow Monkeys’ Park and the station was a bonus!
    gr

    Review score

    7.5
    31 March 2018

    Not traditional ryoken

    In the photos and in the description, it portrays its self as a traditional Japanese accommodation I.e. rokyen. However, when you arrive you see a monstrous building of 12-14 floors where only the rooms are made up to look traditional Japanese. Very dissapointed by this fact and the description and photos are definitely misleading. Also we arrived there at 1.00 pm and there was no staff at the reception. We went to the hotel across and was told that they start working at 14.00pm.
    The private onsen
    Gek Lian, Irene
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    26 March 2018
    It's great that the hotel provide free shuttle service from/to the train station as well as from/to the jigokudani monkey park. The arrangement is perfectly sweet making our trip a more relaxing n pleasant one!
    louise anderson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    Better than expected

    Didn't look great from the outside
    Onsen was lovely, enjoyed the hillside view from our room, breakfast was good
    Stephanie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kerrie
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    12 March 2018

    Great Location and made us feel quite happy to be there

    The location was perfect and we were greeted at the train station by the porter to transfer us to the Ryoken which was not expected
    Nikita
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    7 March 2018

    Great great stay, very peaceful

    The hotel needs some refurbishment, it’s getting old, I didn’t even recognize that the entrance was a hotel. Plus, Nobody was there when I came to the hotel around 1pm even considering the fact that the check in was at 3pm ...
    The onsen were amazing, the diner was off the chart in a super charming place, the ryokan was nice too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle to the monkey snow was greatly appreciated.
    Tatiana
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    18 April 2018
    Very old facilities.
    Location
    Kathy
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    13 April 2018

    We enjoyed our stay and could be the best hotel in Yudanaka with some renovating.

    The breakfast was average. Room and whole hotel looking very tired. They need to spend some money renovating hotel and rooms,especially for the prices they charge. Carpet in room bleached and stained. Bathroom needs renovating. Outside could do with some paintwork.
    The staff were excellent Location of hotel and views are great. Room size is excellent unlike other Japanese hotels. The onsens inside and outdoor are very good and well equipped with toiletries that you need. The complimentary shuttle to snow monkey park and to station is a nice touch. When leaving the staff and I think it was the owner, helped with luggage into shuttle and stood there and waved us off until we left. This was a lovely touch.
    Waldemar.Reusch
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    3 April 2018
    Water took 10min to turn hot in shower and sink.
    Beautiful onsen. Shuttle service to train station and monkey park. Free coffee in lobby.
    Bennett Stackhouse
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 March 2018

    Snow monkeys in hot tubs!

    Amazing traditional Japanese dinner included in the price
    Emanuella
    il

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018
    The room air conditioning was poor. The room was cold
    Excelente tradicional yurakuan, beautiful spa, incredible traditional dinner with great hospitality
Loading reviews